Parish Council

Nov 15, 2016

“The aims of the parish are to keep, practice, and proclaim the Orthodox Christian Faith, pure and undefiled.” — Uniform Parish Regulations

Parish Council members represent their parish and the Orthodox Christian faith. As leaders of the community, Parish Council members are on the front lines and are called to work with the priests, and lead the staff and parishioners at large on areas that affect our St. Mary’s parish. To serve on the council is a ministry and a mission.

The Council consists of the priests, Fr. George and Fr. Jason, as spiritual leaders and twelve (12) members in good standing, elected to three year terms by the parish stewards. Every year one-third of the council is elected. The officers of the Parish Council are selected in January of each year immediately after the oath of office, and consist of President, Vice-President, Treasurer, Assistant Treasurer and Secretary.

Current Parish Council:
Joseph DiGiovanni, President; Dean Murdakes, Vice President; Andrew Theodotou, Secretary; Michael Rakes, Treasurer; John Beauchamp, Assistant Treasurer
George Andreadakis, Paul Hastings, William Hoeft, Naira Istephanous, Pamela Nelson, Dean Psyhogios, Randy (Luke) Twito.